MSU Places 78 Student-Athletes On SEC Spring Academic Honor Roll

Share on Fancred
Print RSS

Mississippi State placed a total of 78 student-athletes on the 2014 Southeastern Conference Spring Academic Honor Roll.
Photo Courtesy of

STARKVILLE, Miss. – Mississippi State placed a total of 77 student-athletes on the 2014 Southeastern Conference Spring Academic Honor Roll, the league office announced Thursday.

The Maroon and White placed 17 baseball players, 17 men’s track & field athletes, 13 softball players and 10 women’s track & field athletes on the honor roll. Men’s and women’s golf each contributed six athletes, while women’s tennis added five more and men’s tennis three.

The 2014 Spring SEC Academic Honor Roll is based on grades from the 2013 Summer, 2013 Fall and 2014 Spring terms. Any student-athlete who participates in a Southeastern Conference championship sport or a student-athlete who participates in a sport listed on his/her institution’s NCAA Sports Sponsorship Form is eligible for nomination to the Academic Honor Roll.

The following criteria should be followed: (1) A student-athlete must have a grade point average of 3.00 or above for either the preceding academic year (two semesters or three quarters) or have a cumulative grade point average of 3.00 or above at the nominating institution. (2) If a student-athlete attends summer school, his/her grade point average during the summer academic term must be included in the calculation used to determine eligibility for the Academic Honor Roll. (3) Student-athletes eligible for the Honor Roll include those receiving an athletics scholarship, recipients of an athletics award (i.e., letter winner), and non-scholarship student-athletes who have been on a varsity team for two seasons. (4) Prior to being nominated, a student-athlete must have successfully completed 24 semester or 36 quarter hours of non-remedial academic credit toward a baccalaureate degree at the nominating institution. (5) The student-athlete must have been a member of a varsity team for the sport’s entire NCAA Championship segment.

Mississippi State Spring Academic Honor Roll Selections

Baseball (18)
Derrick Armstrong - Kinesiology
Ben Bracewell - Management
CT Bradford - Kinesiology
Matthew Britton - Business Administration
Cody Brown - Kinesiology
Preston Brown - Biological Engineering
Alex Detz - Communication
Trevor Fitts - Kinesiology
Daniel Garner – Finance
Jonathan Holder - Marketing
Jacob Lindgren - Business Administration
Ross Mitchell - Business Administration
Brett Pirtle - Business Administration
Zack Randolph - Kinesiology
Jacob Robson - Business Administration
John Marc Shelly - Finance
Brandon Woodruff – Kinesiology

Men’s Golf (6)
Axel Boasson - Business Administration
Barrett Edens - Interdisciplinary Studies
Steve Johnson - Finance
Chad Ramey - Risk Management Insurance
Joe Sakulpolphaisan - Business Administration
Ben Wood – Pre-Accounting

Women’s Golf (6)
Blaise Carabello - Business Administration
Logan Chaney - Criminology
Mary Langdon Gallagher - Educational Psychology
Ally McDonald - Kinesiology
Gabi Oubre’ - Communication
Rica Tse - Economics

Softball (13)
Julia Echols - Accounting
Logan Foulks - Interdisciplinary Studies
Erika Gaul - Special Education
Sam Lenahan - Mathematics
Loryn Nichols - Human Sciences
Jessica Offutt - Mechanical Engineering
Alison Owen - Human Sciences
Ashley Phillips - Kinesiology
Jacey Punches - Human Sciences
Heidi Shape - Business Administration
Shana Sherrod - Elementary Education
Kayla Winkfield - Human Sciences
Rachael Zdeb - Kinesiology

Men’s Tennis (3)
Jordan Angus - Business Management
Malte Stropp - Business Administration
Zachary White - Communication

Women’s Tennis (5)
Roseline Dion - Kinesiology
Petra Ferancova – Finance/Economics
Georgiana Patrasc - Psychology
Alexandra Perper - Business Administration
Naomi Tran – Finance/Accounting

Men’s Track & Field (17)
Piotr Antosik - Kinesiology
John Bourgeois - Mechanical Engineering
Austin Britton - Kinesiology
Carson Britton - Biological Sciences
Michael Clark - Psychology
Sam Cox - Mechanical Engineering
Mathew Dunn - Kinesiology
Luke Hargreaves - Business Economics
Jason Harper - Kinesiology
Philip Johnson - Aerospace Engineering
Tautvydas Kieras - Business Administration
Brandon McBride - Business Administration
Andrew Monaghan - Kinesiology
Patrick Monaghan - Kinesiology
Juan Sanchez - Computer Engineering
John Valentine - Kinesiology
Matthew Weickert - Industrial Engineering

Women’s Track & Field (10)
Carmen Brothers - Kinesiology
Abigail Dill - Accounting
Cornelia Griesche - Economics
Katie Huston - Mathematics
Jodie McGuff - Kinesiology
Madison Milhoan - Biological Sciences
Emma Neigel - Horticulture
Sydney Rodkey - Criminology
Evie Savage - Kinesiology
Keisha Wallace - Biological Sciences


Uploaded Ad
Maroon Friday - William Wells Tire
Maroon Friday - Firehouse Subs
Maroon Friday - Stromboli's
Maroon Friday - Northeast Mississippi Exterminating
Jimmy Johns Maroon Friday
Maroon Friday - Brian Michael's
Copy Cow
Hungry Howies
Aspen Bay
Maroon Friday - Deep South Pout
Penn's Maroon Friday
MSU Athletics
Best Western
Farm Bureau
Gray Daniels
MSU Athletics
Prime Sport Travel Packages
Vivid Seats