Edens, Tse Named To The 2014 SEC Community Service Team

Share on Fancred
Print RSS

Photo Courtesy of hailstate.com

 STARKVILLE, Miss. – Mississippi State golfers Barrett Edens and Rica Tse were named to the 2014 SEC Community Service Team on Friday for their volunteer work off the course.

Edens, a native of Okolona, Miss., earned the recognition after his work with the community and his dedication to helping the area youth. The senior counseled children at the nearby Old Waverly Golf Club, while also sponsoring a child for the annual “Angel Tree” for Christmas.

“Barrett being named to the SEC Community Service Team is just another example of the kind of leader he has been for Mississippi State on and off the course,” Coach Clay Homan said of his senior’s work.

With her participation in the local elementary schools and on campus activities, Tse earns the award from the league office for the second straight season. The Auckland, New Zealand, native served food and read to Ward Stewart Elementary school in Starkville, while also lending a hand with on-campus service with Habitat for Humanity and Relay for Life. 

“Rica has exemplified the dedication and service to our program, our university and our community,” Bulldogs head coach Ginger Brown-Lemm said. “She has matured into a stellar student-athlete.”

Tse and the women’s golf team is currently in postseason play in the NCAA Central Regional in Stillwater, Okla., vying to earn a trip to the NCAA Championships.

Edens and his men’s golf squad will be in postseason action on May 15-17 for the Illinois Regional, from the Rich Harvest Farms course.

Follow @HailStateMG and @HailStateWG on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram for news, photos and everything Bulldog golf related. 


2014 SEC Community Service Team

Bobby Wyatt – Alabama

Daniela Lendl – Alabama

Zach Coats – Arkansas

Emily Podzielinski – Arkansas

Blake Soni – Auburn

Victoria Trapani – Auburn

J.D. Tomlinson – Florida

Elcin Ulu – Florida

Keith Mitchell – Georgia

Sylvie Brick – Georgia

Cody Martin – Kentucky

Megan Kinney – Kentucky

Smylie Kaufman – LSU

Ali Lucas – LSU

Forrest Gamble – Ole Miss

Kathryn Fowler – Ole Miss

Barrett Edens – Mississippi State

Rica Tse – Mississippi State

Dakyn Dollens – Missouri

Laura Kraft – Missouri

Ben Dietrich – South Carolina

Katelyn Dambaugh – South Carolina

Brandon Rodgers – Tennessee

AJ Newell – Tennessee

Ty Dunlap – Texas A&M

Janell Lysack – Texas A&M

Charlie Ewing – Vnaderbilt

Rene Sobolewski – Vanderbilt


Uploaded Ad
Maroon Friday - William Wells Tire
Maroon Friday - Firehouse Subs
Maroon Friday - Stromboli's
Maroon Friday - Northeast Mississippi Exterminating
Jimmy Johns Maroon Friday
Maroon Friday - Brian Michael's
Copy Cow
Hungry Howies
Aspen Bay
Maroon Friday - Deep South Pout
Penn's Maroon Friday
MSU Athletics
Best Western
Farm Bureau
Gray Daniels
MSU Athletics
Prime Sport Travel Packages
Vivid Seats