Offutt Named To SEC Community Service Team

Share on Fancred
Print RSS

Senior Jessica Offutt was named to the 2014 SEC Community Service Team on Monday.
Photo Courtesy of

STARKVILLE, Miss. – After diligently serving the Mississippi State community during her four-year career as a member of the Bulldog softball team, senior outfielder Jessica Offutt was named to the 2014 Southeastern Conference Community Service Team, the league announced Monday.

During her time at MSU, Offutt has been a prominent member of the Starkville community. She has continually given her time and effort to those around her, starting with many free softball clinics she has taken part in both on campus and throughout the community and state of Mississippi.

Not limiting herself to just athletic endeavors, Offutt has donated time to East Oktibbeha Elementary School, volunteering to work in the classrooms for a variety of activities. Within the entire Starkville School District, Offutt has worked with the Breakfast of Champions program where local elementary school students get to eat breakfast with Mississippi State student-athletes.

In addition to the elementary school work, Offutt has been a Habitat for Humanity volunteer, helping to construct a home in Starkville. She assisted with tornado victims’ relief after the tornado ripped through nearby Tuscaloosa, Ala., in the spring of 2011. In December of 2013, she served as a Salvation Army bell ringer throughout Starkville during the holiday season.

Outside the state of Mississippi, Offutt has spent time at LeBonheur Children Hospital in Memphis, Tenn. The facility has been recognized among the nation’s “Best Children’s Hospitals” by U.S. News & World Report.

Rounding out her activities, Offutt has helped with numerous Junior Bulldog Club events for young Mississippi State fans and been a part of MSU’s National Girls & Women in Sports Day celebrations.

MSU on SEC Community Service Team
2014 Jessica Offutt
2013 Jessica Cooley
2012 Misty Flesher
2011 Courtney Nesbit
2010 Jessie Bailey
2009 Sammie Jo Bailey
2008 Hayle Guess
2007 Hayle Guess
2006 Callye Williams
2005 Callye Williams
2004 Meagan O’Nan


Uploaded Ad
Maroon Friday - William Wells Tire
Maroon Friday - Firehouse Subs
Maroon Friday - Stromboli's
Maroon Friday - Northeast Mississippi Exterminating
Jimmy Johns Maroon Friday
Maroon Friday - Brian Michael's
Copy Cow
Hungry Howies
Aspen Bay
Maroon Friday - Deep South Pout
Penn's Maroon Friday
MSU Athletics
Best Western
Farm Bureau
Gray Daniels
MSU Athletics
Prime Sport Travel Packages
Vivid Seats