Article Image
View larger

MSU Volleyball Awards Varsity Letters

Share on Fancred
Send this article to a friend
November 29, 2012
STARKVILLE, Miss. - Twelve players and three student managers have this week been awarded varsity letters for the recently-concluded 2012 volleyball season at Mississippi State by MSU head volleyball coach Jenny Hazelwood.

Outside hitter Chanelle Baker (Carrollton, Texas), the sole senior on the 2012 MSU, heads up the list, earning her fourth varsity monogram.

The letter-winners include also junior outside hitter Dani McCree (Rialto, Calif.), sophomore Sarah Temperilli (Tomball, Texas), sophomores Alex Scott (Addison, Ala.), Rachel Williams (Madison, Ala.) and Lainey Wyman (Plainfield, Ill.), a half-dozen freshmen, Katie Enright (Novi, Mich.), Taylor Hackemack (Plant City, Fla.), Roxanne McVey (Magnolia, Texas), Sarah Nielsen (Cypress, Texas), Taylor Scott (Claremont, Calif.) and Alex Warren (San Antonio, Texas).

Varsity letters were also awarded to first-year student managers Anna Florence (Madison, Ala.), Katie Kelly (Starkville, Miss.) and Keegan Reid (Ocean Springs, Miss.).

McVey, who set a school record and led the SEC with 558 digs and set SEC records for digs in a match (50) and per/set average digs (5.64), was also selected as the team's MVP and recipient of the Relentless Effort Ward and McCree was selected as the team's most improved player for 2012.





Alfa Insurance
Farm Bureau Insurance
CSS Sports